How dare you, you fucking bastard.

how dare you give me nightmares,
still this late on.
how dare you still terrify me,
after you have gone.
how dare you to have scared me,
the first time around.
how dare you throw me against the wall,
and always bring me down.
how dare you put your hands on me,
and tell me its okay.
how dare you call me the lies you did,
i hate the things you’d say.
how dare you tell me that i can’t,
or consequence occur.
how dare you touch my body,
in love? we never were.
how dare you threaten my family,
and my beautiful friends.
how dare you try to tell my secret,
that you were not who i pretend.
how dare you stop me breathing,
with your hands around my neck.
how dare you keep me gasping for air,
then throw me on the deck.
how dare you penalise me,
the thing i wore and said.
how dare you say you love me,
and then say you wish me dead.
how dare you scream and shout,
for things i had not done.
how dare you ruin my mind and trust,
i guess you have won.
how dare you fall in ‘love’ again,
she doesnt know the real you.
how dare you do the same to her,
because your ‘love’ is so untrue.
how dare you stop her smiling,
like you done to me.
how dare you stop her happiness,
please just leave her be.
how dare you, how dare you, how dare you,
have the effects you did.
how dare you haunt me a year on,
thoughts of you i want rid.
how dare you, you fucking bastard,
i’m so glad i got away.
how dare you hurt your new puppet,
i’ll pray for her, i’ll pray.

2 thoughts on “How dare you, you fucking bastard.

  1. Wow! I have goosebumps, and a flash of a memory of a lovely dress, that I looked very nice in, but was called all kinds of disparaging things…”How dare you!” Thanks for giving my feeling words. I too, am glad I got away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

